Hair Care 101: What to do when you have damaged locks!

Hola ladies! I hope everything’s going good and it’s glad to see that many of you are liking my posts, and it totally inspires me to write more. Well girls, I know all of you just love your hair. And really can’t compromise on that. It’s really very sensitive topic when you are tired of doing so many remedies and you still have damaged locks and don’t know what to do. Well, my today’s topic is all about how you can take care of your hair at home and don’t need to spend lots of money on your hair.

  1. Don’t wash your hair every day. It strips your natural oil that helps your hair to grow. Moreover, it makes your hair rough. So try to avoid washing your hair every day and make a habit of at least giving a day or two to make your hair relax.
  2. Use sulphate free shampoo. They totally damage your hair. Opt for shampoo that are sulphate free and see the magic!
  3. Do hot oil treatment once a week. Well you can also do it more than once a week, and there’s no harm. It deeply conditions your hair and nourish them so that they can grow longer. Coconut oil, almond oil, castor oil, olive oil and many more! Use any one which suits your hair and wait patiently to see the work it does to your hair.
  4. Personally I had damaged hair, once my hair dresser asked me to try this new remedy which totally worked for me. Mustard oil is thing which I am talking about. It has gross smell but it is really good for hair. It is used as a vegetable oil for cooking but I personally searched about it and got to know the benefits of it. I apply it 3 times a week in my hair for overnight mixing it with little amount of lemon juice and castor oil and wash it off the next day. It has made my hair softer and more lustrous over the time.
  5. Go for regular trims after every 6-8 weeks. I know how difficult it is to go to your hair dresser for a trim when you trying harder to grow your hair but trust me trim only ¼ to ½ inches, so that your damaged dead ends are cut and they will prevent spilt ends too!
  6. Always apply hair mask after every two weeks. You can try homemade hair mask which will add benefits to your hair and will not be very costly.
  7. Don’t comb your hair for like 100 times a day. It will only damage your scalp leading to damage hair.
  8. Wait patiently to let grow your hair, it will not happen overnight but it will take some time to achieve your desired length.
  9. You can also go to your nearest hair salon to get a HAIR SPA monthly. It will help repair your damaged locks leaving them shiny and softer.
  10. Last but not the least, massage your scalp daily for about 2 minutes to improve blood circulation in your scalp. Trust me it will add to more good healthy hair.
Leave a Reply

