Bodyography Foundation Primer & Coloressence HD Loose Powder- Review with APLAVA(Shopping Experience)

Recently I was looking for some make-up products for my face. I got to know about an awesome online site for all cosmetic beauty products. You can find some amazing high-end limited edition stock here. It is called APLAVA . And yes, they are having Summer Sale right now so rush to their website and start shopping.

They have an amazing range of products for Hair Care, Skin, Bath and Body, Fragrance, Wellness,etc. You can find some nice hairspray online and skin whitening cream here.

I ordered Bodyography Foundation Primer – Clear Small and Coloressence High Definition Loose Powder- Ivory.

 

photo_0162091031ylyrqi

MY SHOPPING EXPERIENCE AT APLAVA-

I ordered both the products and made them COD. I received my order in 3 days, which was very appreciable. I was expecting it to come after 5 days. So first impression was very nice. The package was so beautifully packed.

BeFunky Collage1
Aplava package

This is the picture which shows how the package looked like after I received it.

I opened the package and found everything in place. The products were carefully packed and I was happy that they were safe.

photo_0162091105pubxqp

I opened them and was happy to see them in good condition.

photo_0162091101jzucci

I recommend to shop at APLAVA next time you are looking for some beauty products for yourself. They have fast delivery and good packaging.

PRODUCT REVIEW-

  1. Bodyography Foundation Primer – Clear Small
BeFunky Collage
Bodyography Foundation Primer Clear Review

I was looking forward to try it so badly. I have oily skin and I never tried a primer before. The primer is clear in color and have no smell.

IMG_20160727_230311228
Primer- Clear

I applied it and it was absorbed in my skin very easily. I was liking it. Then I applied BB Cream and I was amazed. The BB Cream was applied on my skin so evenly and it was looking so natural on my skin.

IMG_20160727_230626919
Here is the sample of skin after application of Primer and BB Cream

PRICE- INR 675/- 

NET QUANTITY- 15 ml

WHAT COMPANY CLAIMS- 

It has anti-oxidants, Vitamins A and E, Jojoba and Grape Seed oil.

This weightless anti-aging primer fills in fine lines and wrinkles, prevents collagen breakdown and gives the skin a silky smooth, long lasting,  flawless base.

MY EXPERIENCE- 

I loved it. I have finally found a product for my oily acne prone skin. It gave me a flawless base and the BB Cream was evenly spread all over. My problem is finally solved.

Though the quantity is less as compared to the price.

2. Coloressence High Definition Loose Powder

BeFunky Collage3
Coloressence HD Face Loose Powder Review 

This is what the Coloressence HD Loose Powder  looks like. It comes in a handy package which is easy to carry everywhere.

PRICE- INR 350/-

APLAVA PRICE- INR 280/-

NET QUANTITY- 10 g

SHADE- It comes in four shade. Mine is Ivory.

WHAT COMPANY CLAIMS- 

High definition loose powder creates a “soft focus” effect on the skin.

This incredibly soft and invisible powder is great for a natural look and ensures complete coverage.

Give your skin an instantly fresh and youthful glow with this pre make up base.

MY EXPERIENCE- 

IMG_20160727_231928715
Coloressence HD Loose Powder

It comes with a brush to apply the powder. The above picture shows how the product looks like.

I felt the product was somewhat difficult to use. I had to struggle to get powder out of the tube bottle and the brush was not as soft as it could have been.

IMG_20160727_231212533
Sample of what product looks like on skin

This is what the powder looks like.

IMG_20160727_231558938
After Application

 

The Coloressence HD Loose Powder is light. I applied it on my bare face without any makeup to see if it covers my acne blemishes. But it didn’t. I was looking for such powder which can set up my face without any makeup as I m not a makeup person. This product will be good to use as a setting powder after applying foundation or BB Cream. If you are looking for such product which can be used to even out skin tone and hide away all the blemishes without any foundation/BB Cream, so don’t buy it. Oily skin peeps, you can consider it as it mattifies the face but doesn’t help for long.

MY RECOMMENDATION ON BOTH PRODUCTS-

I totally recommend Bodyography Foundation Primer. It is so light in weight and easy to apply. Results are overall good. But I felt it was a bit overpriced according to its size.

Coloressence HD Loose Powder was okayish for me. I was not satisfied with it. But according to its price it is considerable. Use it as a setting powder during makeup. Or you can use it on your face to maintain a smooth skin and to reduce oil buildup.

RATINGS-

BODYOGRAPHY FOUNDATION PRIMER- 4/5

COLORESSENCE HD LOOSE POWDER- 3.5/5

Disclaimer: This is a sponsored blog by Aplava.com 

Leave a Reply

