MAYBELLINE COLOR SHOW LIPSTICK REVIEW- POP OF PINK!

PINK, this name brings smile to every girl. A girl cant get enough of pink lipsticks in her makeup kit. Agree? At least this happens to me.

I was longing for a lip color which is light pink and can look good on my chapped dry lips. Maybelline has always been my favourite brand. So, I headed to search for Maybelline Color Show new range of lipstick. First of all, it is cheap in rate so bingo! And secondly, I can totally afford it. It says that it is matte and creamy.

PRICE – INR 325/-

MY EXPERIENCE- 

PicsArt_08-12-08.25.05

This is what the shade looks like. It is a creamy light pink color. Good for fair complexion people. Also, ladies with medium complexion can buy this shade but it is not for dark complexion. It can look pigmented at times.

It has long stay but not up to the mark. It stayed for good 3-4 hours after that I had to reapply it. However, I liked the color. You can wear it at any day for any occasion. Best for office and college. As the MRP of this lipstick is under budget so I wont mind buying it again.  It comes in a black lipstick case which looks very cute.

PicsArt_08-12-08.27.13

I purchased it from Nykaa. 

Link you can find here- 

http://www.nykaa.com/maybelline-color-show-matte-lipstick.html

Is it good for dry lips?

I would say yes, According to its price, It do justice to chapped lips. Also, It has creamy texture. But yeah, you have to reapply it again after some hours. It doesn’t make lips dry, so it is a plus point.

RATING-

4/5

WOULD I REPURCHASE IT?

Yes, I would. But certainly not this shade again.

 

3 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE COLOR SHOW LIPSTICK REVIEW- POP OF PINK!

Leave a Reply

